Songs that Help

Posted: July 11, 2011 in Uncategorized

– Song submitted by Jesus Ramirez, SafePlace Summer Program Participant

This is a song from one of my favorite artist, T-Pain; he talks about how when things get hard, you can’t give up. And that’s why you have friends that help you keep going.

They get me up in the morning, they give me reason to believe I’m here for somebody; someone

They make me feel so joyous, happiness isn’t even a way to describe how I feel.

And when I try to give it up, sick and tired of this stuff.

They give me reason to keep going and going.

When I feel like I should quit, I keep going.

I never knew it would happen, and if you knew about my past you’d see why it’s a miracle.

But you see why I’m happy, nobody believed in me then.

All of this was prayer, where would I be with out them.

And when I try to give it all up, tired of all of this stuff.

When I feel like it did nothing, they kept me going.

They give me reason to keep on going and going.

Leave a Reply

